Book Blogger Hop & The Friday 56 – 28 July 2023

Welcome to the Book Blogger Hop!

This is hosted @ Ramblings of a Coffee Addicted Writer

Each week the hop will start on a Friday and end on Thursday. There will be a weekly prompt featuring a book related question.


Do you enjoy reading memoirs? 

Mmm…. I normally only read fiction books. I cant think of any memoirs that I have read lately. Memoirs fall under non-fiction in my eyes and I normally only read non-fiction if I want to study a certain subject or the subject interest me. So yeah I haven’t read any Memoirs. Though if you leave a comment about good memoirs then I will go check it out and see if I like them.


Welcome to Friday 56…

Hosted by:  Freda’s Voice
Description: Grab a book, any book. Turn to page 56 or 56% in your eReader. Find any sentence, (or few, just don’t spoil it) that grabs you. Post it. And share your link. It’s that simple.


Now this weeks featured book:

Daemon eyed me from a few feet away, his cheeks above the waterline and his breath blowing the occasional bubble to break the surface tension. Something in his gaze beckoned me closer.

pg. 56

Obsidian (Lux #1) by Jennifer L. Armentrout. One of my favorite authors and also one of the first books I have read from JLA. JLA is always one of my go to authors when I need a great book to read.

About the book

USA Today and New York Times Bestselling Series

STARTING OVER SUCKS

When we moved to West Virginia right before my senior year, I’d pretty much resigned myself to thick accents, dodgy internet access, and a whole lot of boring…. until I spotted my hot neighbor, with his looming height and eerie green eyes. Things were looking up.

AND THEN HE OPENED HIS MOUTH

Daemon is infuriating. Arrogant. Stab-worthy. We do not get along. At all. But when a stranger attacks me and Daemon literally freezes time with a wave of his hand, well, something…unexpected happens.

THE HOT ALIEN LIVING NEXT DOOR MARKS ME

You heard me. Alien. Turns out Daemon and his sister have a galaxy of enemies wanting to steal their abilities, and Daemon’s touch has me lit up like the Vegas Strip. The only way I’m getting out of this alive is by sticking close to Daemon until my alien mojo fades.

IF I DON’T KILL HIM FIRST, THAT IS


What about you???

2 thoughts on “Book Blogger Hop & The Friday 56 – 28 July 2023

Leave a comment