BOOK REVIEW – Don’t Forget Me by Rea Frey

Don’t Forget Me
by Rea Frey
Publication date: 01 March 2024
Genres: Mystery Thriller, Psychological Thriller
Source: Netgalley

piheart4

When a body is presumed to be her missing husband’s, a woman must unravel the secrets of her own past to clear her name, find the truth, and put her conscience to rest once and for all.

All Ruby wanted was a fresh start. But after an early retirement and a relocation to a tight-knit community with her husband, Tom, and her daughter, Lily, her new beginning takes a turn.

First her troubled daughter and then her husband disappear without a trace. Unsure how to cope, grief-ridden Ruby turns to her neighborhood friends to find a way forward with new hobbies, including a murder club where they try to solve cold cases.

But just as unexpectedly as her family vanished, a body floats to the surface of the nearby lake.

And everyone is sure the body belongs to Tom…everyone except Ruby.

Determined to find out what happened to her family once and for all, Ruby digs into her neighbors’ lives, and her own, only to uncover secrets that raise more questions than they answer. And the biggest question of all—why doesn’t she recognize the body?

goodreadsbutton


My Thoughts

**PLEASE NOTE THIS REVIEW WILL ALSO BE POSTED ON MY PERSONAL BLOG — ECHOING BOOKS  **

*ARC provided by Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. *

As most of you know by know I am readding more books in this type of genre and I can tell you I did enjoy readding this. I still read this slower than I would have liked because I only had time to read one chapter each night. I had to force myself to stop reading some nights because I just wanted to keep reading.

This story is about a woman named Ruby who found a dead body while she was doing her rowing. Everyone thought the one that has been found dead is Ruby’s husband except Ruby herself. Most of the neighbour’s and police start to suspect Ruby. Ruby would do anything to keep her secrets from the police. Especially her troubled daughter and her past.

This story was well written. I had to get used to the story jumping between then and now but it had to happen to understand the story more. For example, we found out how the relationship was like between Ruby and Tom. How Lilly was treated and why she was so troubled. I never guessed who the killer was but I had some suspicions. I mean who would not with all the killings going around. Most who are pointing to Ruby….

All in all, this was a fun read with all the twist and turns that kept my on the edge of my seat. I hope this book is start of a series especially with the last sentence of the book. Thank you to NetGalley and Thomas & Mercer for providing the eARC. I had fun reading this book.  

One thought on “BOOK REVIEW – Don’t Forget Me by Rea Frey

Leave a comment